Pakistan vs Srilanka 2nd T20, Match Prediction

From :Gaddafi Stadium

Our Prediction

To Win the Match
  • Pakistan has the players to bounce back from its loss in the first match and get a big win
  • Pakistan got its team selection wrong and will hopefully make some changes for this match
  • Sri Lanka played very well but fundamnetally remains a weaker team than Pakistan, especially in the bowling department
Predicted Percentage To Win
Sri Lanka tour of Pakistan, 2019
Date and Time in IST:
Gaddafi Stadium

Pakistan lost the first T20 international to Sri Lanka by a heavy margin and is receiving plenty of criticism for that result. Sri Lanka is playing this series without a number of its first-choice players and this win will help provide them a lot of confidence.

As the number one ranked side in the world and also playing at home after a very long time, Pakistan is going to be desperate to win this second T20 international and get back in the series. A loss here is going to resign it to a series-loss, a result that does not bode well moving towards the T20 World Cup in about a year’s time.

Can Sri Lanka take this opportunity to register a rare series win abroad?

Pakistan vs Sri Lanka 2nd T20 2019 is going to be played at the Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore on the 7th of October 2019.



Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore provided a very good batting surface for the first match. There was some noticeable slowing down of the pace in the wickets as the match progressed and that is not going to escape the attention of the two teams.

Winning the toss and batting first could be a very big advantage since the pitch is not going to change in the matter of a few days.

The weather is expected to be very good for the duration of the match.


Pakistan is a very good side and is playing at home. The loss may help it snap out of any complacency that might have built up inside the camp. We thin Pakistan is going to get its strategies right and get back to winning ways in this match.



Pakistan Squad: Babar Azam, Ahmed Shehzad, Umar Akmal, Sarfaraz Ahmed(w/c), Iftikhar Ahmed, Asif Ali, Imad Wasim, Faheem Ashraf, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Hasnain, Haris Sohail, Mohammad Nawaz, Usman Shinwari, Fakhar Zaman, Wahab Riaz

Sri Lanka Squad: Danushka Gunathilaka, Avishka Fernando, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dasun Shanaka(c), Shehan Jayasuriya, Isuru Udana, Wanindu Hasaranga, Minod Bhanuka(w), Lakshan Sandakan, Kasun Rajitha, Nuwan Pradeep, Angelo Perera, Lahiru Madushanka, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Lahiru Kumara, Oshada Fernando.