New Zealand vs India 2nd ODI Match Prediction

From :Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
New Zealand
New Zealand

Our Prediction

To Win the Match
  • The Kiwi bowlers didn't really look threatening in the opening game of the series
  • India team is in good confidence on winning
  • Indian batting lineup looks solid with a settled top-four along with MS Dhoni and Kedar Jadhav doing well in the middle-order
Predicted Percentage To Win
India tour of New Zealand, 2019
Date and Time in IST:
Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui, New Zealand

NZ vs IND Head to Head

New Zealand and India have now played 97 one-day internationals against each other with the latter leading the scoreline 52-44. One of those encounters has produced a tie.

India has now won four of the last five one-day internationals they have played against New Zealand, including the most recently played three.

In the first match of the ongoing series, India shot out New Zealand for 157 in 38 overs before knocking off their target inside 35 overs to seal a comfortable eight-wicket victory.

New Zealand has never faced India in a fifty-over contest at the Bay Oval in Mount Maunganui.

Matches Played: 97; New Zealand Won: 44; India Won: 52; Tie: 1


With temperatures hoving around 20 degrees throughout the day and negligible chances of rain, it's going to be a perfect day to play. The surface at Mt Maunganui is better suited for spin bowling which is helped the relatively larger boundaries. The last ODI played here more than six hundred runs in total and we can expect yet another run-feast for the batsmen. Considering the batting fire-power available at disposal for both the sides, the team batting first will be looking to put at least 320 runs on the board.

New Zealand Predicted Playing 11

Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson (c), Ross Taylor, Tom Latham (wk), Henry Nicholls/Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Doug Bracewell, Tim Southee, Lockie Ferguson, Trent Boult

India Predicted Playing 11

Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (c), Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni (wk), Kedar Jadhav, Vijay Shankar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal