Colin Munro Shines, Trinbago Knight Riders Lifts The Trophy Again

Trinbago knight riders

Colin Munro gives Trinbago knight riders third CPL title.It was indeed the biggest party in sport as the Trinbago Knight Riders erupted in celebrations at the Brian Lara Stadium in Trinidad after winning their third Caribbean Premier League title.

 Colin Munro  reduced to tears of joy, smashed a scintillating Unbeaten 69 of 38 balls  and turned the game on its head and made the chase easy for Trinbago Knight Riders.

 It was a complete performance by the Knights as they restricted the Warriors to below 150 in 20 overs and then completed the chase with relative ease. Dwayne Bravo won the toss and elected to bowl and saw his bowler Ali Khan strike with the very first ball of the game to bowl Cameron Delport. Caught cold, Guyana hit back with what was their best moment of the final as Luke Ronchi stroked his way to a 35-ball 44. But once he was dismissed around the half-way mark of the innings, the game quickly turned pear-shaped.

Munro was also adjudged as the Man of the tournament as he scored more than 500 runs including six half-centuries.

Dwayne bravo said-  “To my team, this victory is for Trinidad and Tobago. In a tournament like this, you can lose close games but we had the best team and we deserved to win. I am happy with the way our team played throughout the tournament. I think the first ball of the day by Ali Khan set the tone for us. Ronchi got them off to a great start but Pierre showed his courage to come back. Colin Munro put an icing on the cake along with Brendon McCullum. They rely heavily on Tahir and Green while opening with the ball. I knew we have the best finishers in the tournament and to win the final by 8 wickets, I am really happy for that.”

Score - 

Gayana Amazon Warriors - 147/9 (20.0 Ovs)

Trinbago Knight Riders- 150/2 (17.3 Ovs)

Trinbago Knight Riders won by 8 wkts

Khary Pierre

Ashish Kumar

I am site admin and full time writer at cricpredictor. In my free time i hangout with friends.
More aboutAshish Kumar